Steroid Free!

My little baby finished his steroid last week.
It made me happy and anxious at the same time.
I am happy coz he is finally steroid free,
anxious becoz I dunno how his kidney wud cope up without steroid.

Today we went for a check up.
The doctor was pleased with his result.
He said that my baby is in remission stage and that he is clear to go to school.
Hoorraayy!
He asked us to keep an eye on him though.
Don’t let him be too tired coz it might trigger his relapse.

Hearing the word ‘relapse’ made me super worried.
It is like a ticking bomb that can explode any time.
I kept reminding myself, one step at a time.

I thank God for bringing us to this stage.
Throughout these 6 months, Josh had several times of fever, cough and flu.
And each time he fell sick,
I felt so helpless,
I know God wants me to learn to let go and surrender everything to Him.
He who holds Josh since the beginning will continue to carry him to his future.
Thank you, God, for being with us through all seasons of our lives.

Leave a comment