First Fever

November 20, 2016

We brought Josh to a movie last two days.
I just wanted him to have a little fun.
He diligently put on his face mask the whole time we were at the mall.
No complaints.
Such a good boy.
We had a fun time that nite.

The next morning, my poor baby woke up with a fever.
38.6c when I checked on him.
We dunno why..
We quickly gave him paracetamol.
And tested his urine.
It was still negative. Thank God.

The fever remained controlled until around 9 oclock at nite.
It went up to 38.6c again.
I texted his doc and he asked me to keep giving Josh his paracetamol every 4-6 hours to control his fever.

He woke up with no more fever the next day and I kept thanking God that his protein level was still negative.
My baby survived his first fever..praise God!

Leave a comment