So Far So Good :)

Another check up day yesterday and I thank God everything went okay.
Josh’s urine test result was good.

So starting today,
we will taper down 2.5mg of his steroid dosage every two weeks.
Today marks his second tapering.
For another two weeks time, he wud have 17.5mg of steroid every other day.

The doctor asks us to come again next month (we usually come every two weeks).
It only means one thing: my baby is doing well.
Hoorraaayy!!
He only asks us to be extra careful,
as much as possible, Josh needs to be very healthy (not catching any flu or cough).
Falling sick might trigger his relapse.

We have been avoiding crowded place everytime we bring him out.
And he is always wearing his face mask everytime he goes out of the house.
I thank God that my baby shows no trouble on putting on his face mask.
Of course I wud also put on mine, so that he wont feel alone.
Even if his face mask accidentally dropped below his nose, he wud tell us or pull it up himself.
I am so proud of him.

I noticed that he starts to grow hair on his back.
It is one of the side effects of his steroid.
I think that is the only visible downside of the steroids now.
I am fine with that.

He has no more difficulties on passing stool (even without his probiotics),
and he is growing taller.
He is taller by 1cm compared to the last two weeks check up.

He is as active as ever.
A bit aggressive now, but I guess it is also due to the nature of being in ‘terrible two’ phase.
His appetite is going normal now.
Normal means he doesn’t eat that much.
Normal means a big fight when it comes to feeding him his veggies (again).
But I promised myself I won’t complain.
I’d rather have him this way.

I can’t thank God enough for all His blessings for us.
During these times I really learn a lot.
God who leads me to this, is also the same God who provides me with everything I need.
I still have a long way to go.
But let me remind my future self (if ever I stumble in the future): Jehovah Jireh.
He walks with you through the darkest valley.
He holds your hand and never let you go.
He is always there.
God provides.

Leave a comment