Our Journey of Faith

Ever since Josh was diagnosed with Nephrotic Syndrome, I spent hours browsing for any information I could get about this disease. 

Nephrotic Syndrome is a condition which causes the kidneys to leak large amounts of protein into the urine.

I came across many websites giving information about Nephrotic Syndrome from medical point of view, but only a few blogs sharing their experience dealing with Nephrotic Syndrome.

Nephrotic Syndrome has changed our family more than we could have imagined.

I am determined to write and share Josh’s journey with the hope that I could reach out to other people with the same experience. To share knowledge and experience, to make this heavy journey bearable. 

I hope one day I could look back, reading this blog, and marvel at God’s works in our journey of faith. I know He is working through this to shape and strengthen our family. It is not an easy journey, in fact it is so difficult and heavy. But we are walking by faith, not by sight.

I hope one day this blog could also be of some help to other people. 

Leave a comment